Why I Love Tori Kelly (Unbreakable Tour)

The Tori Kelly concert was an amazing uplifting experience! I absolutely adore her not only because of her amazing vocals, but because she produces quality music. All of her songs tell stories and have deeper meanings. For instance, at her concert she told us that the song, Something Beautiful was created at a time when she was in a dark place. This just shows me that no matter what obstacles Tori is confronted with, she does not give up.

Her music makes me feel empowered and it uplifts me when I am in a bad mood. If you don’t believe me, go listen to Unbreakable Smile… the chorus goes a little something like this:

La da da da dee, you’re not breaking me

La de da da da, ain’t got time for ya, singing

La da da da dee, you won’t shatter me

La de da da da, got an unbreakable smile

Tori Kelly is humble and demands respect simply by the way she carries herself. I admire the fact that she lets her vocals do the work for her instead of feeling the need to be half-naked in her concerts/music videos. She is an incredibly beautiful woman who does a phenomenal job teaching girls to love themselves. I HIGHLY recommend checking out some of her music…you won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

