Oh My Lanta It’s 2015!

Wow! it’s finally 2015 and as I’m bringing in the New Year with my family I can’t help but feel like time is flying away from me. I’m overcome with feelings of anxiousness due to the anticipation of entering the next chapter of my life. I want to arrive with an open mind and leave with many accomplishments. I like to track my goals and record my success because it’s enjoyable to watch my progress. This is not just a modification for the year of 2015, it’s more of a lifestyle change that I will adapt until further notice. 🙂

Here are a few of the many goals I will complete before the end of 2015.

1. read more books

I’ve always admired those who can dive into a book on a park bench. Those people who read for fun or because they are bored on a road trip. So this year I’m going to find books that grab my attention and read them.

2. stop worrying so much about what other people think

We are all guilty of this, but I will work on improving myself. I will do more things that make me happy and not worry about the way others will look at me for it.

3. volunteer more

I didn’t have as much time to volunteer as I usually do and I want to start back up again. Volunteering is something that I love to do because it truly makes me happy so this goal won’t be difficult at all.

4. do some type of exercising at least 4 times a week

I am a health guru and fitness is very important to me. However, a pattern that I continue to fall into every year is a decline in exercising during the spring semester (because cheerleading season is over). So this year I am going to exercise all year round even if it’s as little as 4 times a week

5. attend more on/off campus events

It’s always good to be involved and get the most out of my college experience. I intend to do just that by attending more off and on campus events.

6. go skydiving for my birthday

Something I’ve always wanted to do! I also want to do something big for my 21st birthday. I am so excited!

7. accomplish some things on my bucket list (run a 5k race, visit the wax museum, etc.)

This is a given, this just needs to happen.

8. take dance classes

Although I wish I stuck with dance lessons when I was younger, it’s never to late to start. I want to try contemporary dance classes because that style of dancing is so beautiful to watch. I will be  able to express my personality through dance which is very exciting.

Leave a Reply

