I laugh in The Face of Danger (Your fear of looking stupid is holding you back)

90ae1a_4f382c429cc4414b88a37b8552b75458.png Yes, I have many fears ,but I never let them hold me back. I challenge my fears by deliberately confronting them. This serves as a constant reminder that I am capable of so much more than I give myself credit for. I remove myself from my comfort zone in order to enter a foreign world.

For example, my fear of public speaking haunted me for ages. So in order to overcome that fear I put myself in situations that required me to speak in front of a crow. I volunteered to be a team leader (spokes person), participated in a pageant, and much more

The Miss Black and Gold Scholarship Pageant (Beta Chapter, Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Incorporated) turned out to be one of the highlights of my sophomore year of college. I grew in ways I never thought I could and made amazing friendships/bonds. I am so glad that I took a leap of faith and didn’t let fear hold me back.

I encourage you to step out of your comfy little bubble and confront a fear that has been holding you back for a while. In the end you will feel AMAZING and wonder why you didn’t make a change earlier. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

