Big Chop Update (Before & After Pictures)

Hey there!

This is me celebrating my Mini-Big Chop Anniversary! I talk about my big chop experience as well as some natural hair tips. Lastly, I end with some before and after pictures of my hair journey!! Enjoy

90ae1a_ba4e9e0dcc3e4c5abaae945a93f562f9
I have been completely natural for 2 years now. I didn’t follow the usual “big chop method” because I wasn’t comfortable wearing my hair in a short style. I transitioned and let my hair grow out until it was the same length that it was when I solely had a perm. In 2014, I went to the hair salon to straighten and trim my hair for my birthday. I wore the straight style for a few weeks then when I finally washed my hair, ALL MY PERM ENDS WERE GONE! I guess my ends were pretty straggly if my stylist felt the need to chop them all off. That was the last of the perm and I’ve never looked back!

Leave a Reply

